Day 9 – Someone I didn’t want to let go but just drifted

I would have to say my friend that I used to work with. She was an amazing friend, fun to be around. Funny, threw wonderful parties. Our girls sort of grew up together, I’ve known hers since she was 2 and my oldest was really just a baby. I never really did care for her husband and as her child got older, she grew into quite the brat because that was their only child they spent thousands of dollars to have and they spoiled her rotten. I haven’t meant to let the friendship fade but the reality is, she is very conservative and would never ever accept my lifestyle or understand it. I didn’t even tell her about us moving, we haven’t really spoken since December. I feel like keeping up our friendship would be too difficult because I have to hide a huge chunk of my life or explain who Master and his wife are. The strangest part is that we moved less than a couple of minutes from where she lives….literally, right across a stop sign, a right turn and there’s her house. I try not to think about it too much because I miss her but my life has changed so much in the last 6+ months since I’ve seen her and we are so drastically different any more that I do think it would be just awkward and I know she would pick up on something being a little out of whack with me. Unfortunately, sometimes that’s just how life is..

Leave a Reply

