Day 10 – Someone you need to let go

There is a scared little girl somewhere in there. Her name is Booboo Bear and she belongs to Red. Always has. And I need to find a way to bring her out and set her free. I think the self-reflection work that Master has been working with me on is slowly bringing her to the surface. I feel as if I’m lying on a dock of a still lake, looking deep into the clear water and I can see her way down at the bottom, looking back up at me. With her arms outstretched, reaching for me as I have my arms in the water reaching for her. I’m trying to bring her up. Occasionally I can feel the tips of our fingers brush each other but we just can’t seem to latch on yet. But at least I can see her and I know eventually I’ll pull her up and tell her she’s free. No more drowning.

4 thoughts on “Day 10 – Someone you need to let go

Leave a Reply

