15 Days!

I am over the top excited to be marrying Master! I’m totally giddy like a little school girl!

I went with my mother last night to find a dress. We went to the mall and just started looking. It wasn’t looking too positive for a while there. I certainly am NOT wearing white. I didn’t at the first one because I was pregnant and I will not this time with our five kids all in attendance. We finally found a dress after Master showed up from doing a little shopping Himself. We’re going with a red theme, sort of. My mom has decided the kids will all wear some sort of combination or red and white (if she’s buying all the outfits, go ahead!). My dress ended up being a burgundy with a black lacy trim. Master will wear a new shirt He actually got for the interview earlier this month. Shiny, metallic grey and we still have to find Him a red tie. He found shoes He loved, I have to agree, they are beautiful! I got a cute pair of boots to go with the dress (yes I have a little bit of my own look, “in” styles mean nothing to me).

The rings are ordered. We found these rings both Master and I fell in love with on Etsy, they’re custom made, each one different. They’re wire-wrapped rings, the thought behind them, “Like two souls that intertwine… This ring exploits the true definition of “one-of-a-kind”. From first glance, to the moment it reaches your finger, this ring will symbolize the eternal bond of two soul mates”

il_570xN_776748047_7iee

It’s AOAjewelry on Etsy, she makes more than just rings, I love her stuff. They should be here next week.

I went to the DMV this morning, not sure if my DL will be here before we get the license but we don’t need it, this state will accept my birth certificate and debit card as proof of age and identity. So everything is starting to come together. We will be getting married at Master’s dad’s house. His dad and stepmom were gracious enough to open up their house to us for this wonderful occasion. The kids are ours that weekend so it worked out just perfectly.

It’s all starting to come together. Except the vows. We’ll be writing our own, oh goodness!  The pressure!

15 days….I’m starting to get some butterflies. I have a little bit of a hard time being up in front of people but I think being there with Papa will calm me, I hope. And this is a little crazy. Three weeks after the divorces were final, Master and I will be married! Papa says my eyes turn more green when I’m excited and they were green last night while we were out at the mall. I can’t stop smiling!

::sigh::….the DB’s….Master and I decided to give them the heads up that we are getting married so that they don’t feel ambushed by it when the kids go back after that weekend with us and tell them they were there at our wedding. I didn’t want to at first. I’m afraid of the shitty things they might say but at the end of the day, they’re just words. Red & Stripe (oh yes, her name is Stripe now….think of Gremlins and you’ll get it, she’s as friendly as Stripe was) hold no power over us. The words might sting a little but we can choose to let it go and not let it affect us as much as possible. So I agreed with Master, we’ll tell them tomorrow and see what kind of blow back there is, if any.

Back to the happy stuff! This weekend is Halloween and we get to take the kids trick or treating. Nana and Jets will join us, I think it’s going to be a lot of fun! Which also reminds me, I have to work on my oldest’s costume. She’s going to be a zombie, we have her make up ready to go but I have to rip up some old clothes, stain them with blood and make them look old and dirty. Sounds simple but it’s still a bit of work.

th     thS6GKCBR6

5 thoughts on “15 Days!

Leave a Reply

