Gone

I’m not in a good place today.
Papa left for His January conference on Wednesday and I’m missing Him more than I can handle. I can’t find the energy to get out of bed this morning. All I want is Him back home with me. He comes home tomorrow, thank goodness, I don’t know what kind of a mess I would be if He stayed gone any longer. And getting the kids will be a blessing tonight. I won’t be alone anymore and they will certainly be a needed distraction. At least the Xmas decorations are down, the house is disgustingly clean and has been de-cluttered. Because I can’t just sit on my ass all night. I get bored. TV can only entertain me for so long. Somehow I must find it in me to get up and go to a job I feel like I’m failing miserably at.
No, not a good place at all…

3 thoughts on “Gone

Leave a Reply

