Damaged

image

Dear Papa…

Thank you for loving me.
Thank you for supporting me.
Thank you for listening to me.
Above all, thank you for being patient with me.
I’m trying….but I’m scared….
I feel and see the changes in myself.  I will always have cracks. I will always have holes but you have helped me learn how to piece myself together again.
I no longer hide from myself or my past or from you….I just need a little time.
You have shown me over and over and over I can trust you and you will help me heal….but I still just need a little more time.
Thank you for loving me.
Thank you for supporting me.
Thank you for listening to me.
Above all, thank you for being patient with me.

10 thoughts on “Damaged

      1. angel face – as i hope all iss well with you xxx all is well here – a little crazy – because of my beautiful kid, we have become an emergency foster family to one of her friends who is so lost and damaged. slowly an amazing child is emerging. she has always brought home wafes and strays – since she was 3. she sees the sadness and just has to help – and this time it is with the nod from social services. she organised everything ! she is my little gift from God.

        much love to you both xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. What an amazing kid!! I love stories of children when their hearts are just overflowing with love and the need to help!

        Like

      3. she received message yesterday from a child who was so vile to here in primary school. P’s response to the child was extraordinary. total forgiveness and without exception. the child said she bullied P because she was bullied in her last school – this I know was a gib because she was expelled for being the bully … but … she she said she was sorry and p said that was enough. I love my kid so so very much x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

