Death

It’s a sad day for me. My grandmother passed away this morning. She was 96, almost 97. I enjoyed sitting and talking to her, she was definitely the gossip of the family, always had to know what was going on, what was new, who was doing what, who was doing who, etc etc. Grandma was always careful not to upset anyone, to a fault even. We all loved her, loved having her gracious presence among us. It’s going to feel strange for a while not having her there at birthday parties and holidays.

I will always love my Grandma and miss her already. I hope she’s in peace, wherever she is.

7 thoughts on “Death

  1. I am so deeply sorry for your loss. Grandmothers are pretty amazing. My great grandmother passed away at 104. My favorite memory of her was a visit she made when she was 98. She had come to introduce her 63 year old boyfriend to the family. I noticed a big burn on her leg and asked about it. Without a pause she answered, “I got it on the Harley!” What?!?! Grandma used to always say that age is just a number, you’re not living if you’re too concerned about that number to live. And live she did. Hang on to your memories, often they are just what we need when things get rough. *virtual hug*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I really appreciate that. I’m accepting of it….she’s been sick on & off for a long time but it’s still hard to realize I’ll never see her again. Yes, grandmothers are amazing and I’m so happy my little ones have my mother, she’s excellent for them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so deeply sorry for your loss. Losing someone who is such an integral part of your family is never easy. Please know you , your family are in my thpugh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really appreciate that! I’ve been quieter than usual and Master keeps asking me if I need to talk….I don’t know what really to talk about. I miss her. I’m sad she’s gone. And most of all, I’m glad I saw her last week and gave her a hug and told her I loved her.

      Like

Leave a Reply

