Weekend Away – Part 1

Papa and I drove to CA over the weekend for my grandmother’s memorial who passed in February. We also took that opportunity to have some nice time together. All of our longer distance drives have been on the bike and while we are together, we’re also in our own heads, unable to speak while riding. I enjoyed spending that time with Papa, having His full attention and then the quiet moments just being in each other’s presence was nice as well. By early Saturday evening, we arrived in Ventura. Neither of us were aware it was on the ocean. Luckily, we secured one of the last remaining motel rooms in the little city seeing as it is summer and they were having a concert that weekend. Our motel was about two blocks from the beach so after dropping off the car and our bags, we headed right for the water and sand. Being in Vegas for so many years only intensifies my appreciation for the ocean. The smell, the sound, the feel of the humidity in the air….I love it! We walked up and down the beach before going to find something to eat. Both of us got our feet wet enjoying the feel of the sand squishing between our toes and water rushing past our legs. It was a bit chilly as the first couple of waves pushed past us but we quickly got used to it. We explored the main street and the places to eat before settling on Mexican. Fresh fish burritos shared between us hit the spot nicely before heading back to our motel room. It was a dinky little room with two full beds, not even queens. I jokingly offered Papa His own bed and even cuddled up in my own before giving in and snuggling up to Him on the bed He was lying in. He flipped through the channels as I only paid half attention while scooching as close to Papa as possible without being on top of Him. Soon after, the lights were turned off and we drifted to sleep.

Walking back to the hotel the night before, we talked about getting up and going to the beach in the morning. That didn’t happen quite as planned. First, we slept in a little later than normal. Second, the morning light peeking around the motel curtain was more grey and neither of us checked the time early enough to get up. Instead we messed around. Papa gave me a treat and let me masturbate after cumming inside me. I have always loved making myself cum. Before Papa, I could play with myself whenever I wanted but after submitting to Him, I am only allowed when I have permission. He laid beside me playing with my nipples and talking sexy to me as my fingers toyed with the delicate pearl. After that sweet release, we started to gather up our things and get showered.

Dressed and packed, we checked out and loaded our bags into the car and headed to the beach again. The grey cloud coverage kept the sun hidden and air cool. We slipped off our sandals and walked along the edge of the waves licking the shore. I’m not a big romantic and I don’t need things like this, bubble baths or a candlelight dinner to get me in the mood but the peaceful connection I felt with Papa was nice as we strolled along chatting and holding hands. In the distance, we could see a lot of surfers out enjoying the waves that the ocean breeze pushed towards the shore. Old and young alike, their passion for the boards and water brought them together. Having walked a length down, we turned back to find something to eat.

After a nibble and some good espresso, we headed back to the main street to browse the shops we saw the night before. We hit some antique, second-hand and furniture stores discussing the different pieces we saw and liked. As the clouds pulled back a little and the sun came out, it warmed up and we stopped for some lunch. Around this time, my parents started calling to let us know where they were at (they left Vegas that morning as well as Red with our oldest daughter). We were requested to stop and get twenty white balloons that my mother was planning on having each of us release at the end of the memorial. Papa and I finished up lunch, hit one more second-hand shop before getting the car and heading out.

We stopped and got the twenty balloons, which was interesting because we took the smaller car. In order for all twenty to fit, the seats were laid down then off to the cemetery we went.

My parents were running late, as they are more often than not, so we met up with other family members. Red was already there with the oldest. As usual, he was awkward and stand-offish. Even in the best of circumstances, he’s that way so I would not expect him to be any different. Red informed us that he just received the results from his state licensing exam in Florida, he passed and he will be able to transfer soon, depending on orientation and other factors. A quiet conversation with him later and he let on that he feels he has to do everything, without saying much more but hinting that Stripe is not much help. Papa has had conversations with her where she tells Him she has been looking for housing down there. I just shake my head and walk away. They’re adults, it’s their business and while I am curious, I don’t want to get any further involved than that. As long as the kids are with us, all the other details regarding Red and Stripe is up to them.

The ceremony was short and light-hearted. We all miss her but she was a month away from turning 97 so not like she didn’t live a full and rewarding life. After my father’s recount of her life and a few poems read, we released all twenty white balloons in memory of her.

Everyone chatted for a few more minutes and we were told where to go for lunch afterwards. Red said his goodbyes and let us know he was heading back to Vegas. Weird that he decided to drive our daughter to the memorial, only to drop her off and drive back another five hours to Vegas. She could have just ridden with my parents. Whatever, he’s his own responsibility now. I don’t have to worry about any of it.

Papa and I headed to the restaurant. We were the first ones there but soon after, the rest started wandering in. We chatted, caught up and discussed the kids and the move. We had a five-hour drive ahead of us seeing as it was Sunday and we had work the next day. As 5:30 rolled around, we said our goodbyes and got back on the road.

 

Leave a Reply

