Progress 

“It’s also no secret that you have selective memory, and tend to fill in blanks with your own alternative.” – Red

We got into a bit of an argument the other day and that’s exactly what he said to me over text. Classic gaslighting technique. Now that I have other people who are witness (and victim) of his insanity, I don’t question my own sanity so much anymore. I was OK and not paying too much mind to his bullshit until he said that. It pissed me off big time but the difference is, I didn’t question myself this time.  Before, when he said something like that,  I would have immediately questioned myself and my memory. So there’s progress, I’m happy to note. 

Leave a Reply

