Working Girl

I know I’ve been neglecting the blog.  I’m not proud of it and I miss writing. On the weeks that we don’t have the kids, I’ve been working and working a lot.  For about five months, I’ve been working on building up clients and cleaning their homes.  Right now, I’ve got 3 regular clients and a few repeats and getting more. One woman I cleaned for wrote a great recommendation for me and that had led to more business for me. Last week, I had 7 jobs, 1 canceled on me. I was busy and tired but happy to be making the extra money which I use for kids clothes, fun money on the weekends and saving up for and tattoo for my birthday. It keeps me busy and my mind occupied so that I don’t have the time to miss the kids so much. It helps in more ways than one. 

Leave a Reply

